2022 Trailblazers Ceremony

Hon. Ken Jenkins – photo by Kim Crichlow

The 2022 Trailblazers Awards Ceremony was held virtually this year with portions filmed at the Jay Estate. Honorees selected by the African American Advisory Board chaired by Barbara Edwards, Esq. included

Health and Human Services
“Dr. Valiere Alcena Award”
Dial Hewlett, Jr., MD, FACP, FIDSA

“Cecil H. Parker Award”
Belinda S. Miles, Ed.D.

Special Video Tribute to Reginald Lafayette

Read about past celebrations here:

2021 Trailblazers
2020 Trailblazers
2019 Trailblazers
2018 Trailblazers
2017 Trailblazers
2016 Trailblazers
2015 Trailblazers
2014 Trailblazers